Name: Climate Committee

Type: Committees

Description: The Climate Committee guides and supports CMAP's climate-related initiatives and implementation of the region's comprehensive plan, ON TO 2050. It reviews and provides input on CMAP's strategic direction, work plan, and climate projects.

The Climate Committee is a standing committee of the CMAP Board and serves as a resource on climate issues to the agency's committees, working groups, and staff. Its members bring a broad, regional perspective to CMAP's climate work.

Committee Liaisons: Jason Navota - jnavota@cmap.illinois.gov Nora Beck - nbeck@cmap.illinois.gov

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Aaron Durnbaugh	Chair	2/1/2022	2/28/2025
Deborah Stone	Vice Chair	2/1/2022	2/28/2025
Marcella Bondie Keenan	Member	2/1/2022	2/28/2025
Jack Chan	Member	2/1/2022	2/28/2025
Naomi Davis	Member	2/1/2022	2/28/2025
Martha Dooley	Member	2/1/2022	2/28/2025
Elena Grossman	Member	2/1/2022	2/28/2025
Samira Hanessian	Member	4/5/2023	2/28/2025
Elizabeth Kocs	Member	2/1/2022	2/28/2025
Thomas Maillard	Member	2/1/2022	2/28/2025
Edith Makra	Member	2/1/2022	2/28/2025
Raed Mansour	Member	2/1/2022	2/28/2025
Paul May	Member	2/1/2022	2/28/2025
Mary Nicol	Member	2/1/2022	2/28/2025
Vanessa Ruiz	Member	2/1/2022	2/28/2025
Matthew Santagata	Member	11/28/2022	2/28/2025
Chris Young	Member	11/28/2022	2/28/2025